Image from Death to the Stock

 

The resources I love, need or am amused by

Pssst ... subscribe and I'll send you a PDF version of this page

 

Blogs

~ Career

Interview IQ is chock full of great job related information. It's managed by Karalyn Brown, who I interviewed here
The Daily Muse - smart job advice in career management as well as search

~ Smart

Brainpickings intelligent, inspired and cultured
Jocelyn K Glei is intelligent, wise, fascinating and often witty
Braid Creative write about coaching for creatives
Catherine Rickwood writes about positive aging like no-one else
Seth Godin can say in one-paragraph what others take a book to write.

~ Curious

Colossal and Kottke are chock full of interesting everything
SwissMiss prolific and good - does Tina Roth Eisenberg ever sleep?

~ Books and Arts

Headbutler Jesse's a fabulous book and music reviewer

~ Random

Design Files beautiful australian homes

Favourite Podcasts

10 Questions with Adam Zwar funny
All in the Mind explains the brain
Arete Podcast with Richard Triggs professional
Background Briefing current affairs with depth
Best Practice career and professional development
Books and Arts books
Books and Authors more books
Chat 10 Looks 3 girlfriends being interesting
Correspondents Report journalists talking about their locations at personal level
Creative Warriors creators
Dental Washington is the Greatest Actor of all Time Period funny and clever
Great Lives historical figures brought to life
Kermode and Mayo's Film Review best movie show evs!
The Money making the economy accessibly
The Political Wrap exec summary of the week
Sampler podcast reviews
StartUp Podcast how (not) to startup
Sydney Writers Festival more books
World Book Club even more books
The Writer's Almanac poetry (and books)

Apps

1SE great way to capture your year - just a photo a day evolves into a six minute movie
Pocket where I save web pages that grab me
Evernote where I store most of my digital life
Feedly favourite blog aggregator
Downcast favourite podcast player
Noisli for when I need to block out the world
Unroll.Me captures all my newsletters into one tidy email
Likethatgarden because sometimes I HAVE to know what plant that is
Prezzee makes gift cards more convenient
Trello gets me organised, especially on personal and curious, interested projects
iWittr you know, if you know & hello to Jason Isaacs
Sydneyculturewalks there's always something new to learn about Sydney

Facebook Pages

100 Day Goal with Business Bakery 
Brotherhood Books
Elizabeth Gilbert
Grammarly
Womankind Magazine

Twitter Accounts

Annabel Crabb - @annabelcrabb
Anne Summers - @summersanne
ASRC - @asrc
Bernard Zuel - @bernardzuel
Catherine Rickwood @catrickwood
Cathy Wilcox - @cathywilcox1
Chat 10, Looks 3 - @chat10looks3
Chris Caton - @drchriscaton
Clover Moore - @clovermoore
David Peetz - @peetzdavid
Dee Madigan - @deemadigan
Dimi Bartolillo - @dimibartolillo
Earth Pics - @earth_pics
The Economist Style Guide - @econstyleguide
Father Bob - @fatherbob
Fred McConnell - @fredmcconnell
George Megalogenis - @gmegalogenis
Jemma Birrell - @jemmabirrell
John Daley - @johndaley
John Oliver - @iamjohnoliver
Justinian - @justiniannews
Karolyn Brown - @interviewIQ
Katherine Murphy - @murpharoo
Laura Tingle - @latingle
Mark Pearson - @journlaw
Matt Noffs - @mattnoffs
Miriam Lyons - @miriamlyons
Ramona Koval - @ramonakoval
Rebecca Huntley - @rebeccahuntley2
Richard Aedy - @richardaedy
Thomas Keneally - @thomaskeneally
Tim Soutphommasane - @timsouf
Tony Windsor - @tonyhwindsor
Walter Mason - @walterm

 

Instagram accounts

~ Smart

brenebrown you have to ask?
elizabeth_gilbert_writer proof? insta at the bottom of the page
brainpicker inspiring and intelligent
supersoul Oprah!
happihabits common sense wisdom

~ Photography

joshuamorrisphotography at it's core, insta is about photography, and Josh is one of the best.
cityofsydney and sydneymorningherald beautiful Sydney
thebroonamite beautiful photos accompanied with my favourite type of advice (direct)
byarthurjames stunning water photography

~ Great outdoors

yogihiker currently hiking the PCT (the walk Cheryl Strayed writes about in 'Wild')
walkingtwobytwo and pioneerwalks beautiful Australian nature
destinationnz NZ has it all! Period!

~ Randoms

dooniebabe great friend, great products, great photo
flourandstone yum, yum, yum, yum, yum
gwynethpalthrow is there anything she can't do?
instachaaz mostly funny
jongardens horticulturalist and earth lover and I interviewed him here.
worldabode great people stories from around the worlddailyjoyanimals and natures_babys total cuteville!
livforcake my current cake-making goddess
racheltonikhairbody hair inspiration from fabulous Rachel, who I interviewed here
smittenkitchen reliably great recipes

Best Insta ever ... via elizabeth_gilbert_writer

Best Insta ever ... via elizabeth_gilbert_writer